Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brian Burklow

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brian Burklow

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (179 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

chad farrar

January 30, 2023

5  out of  5
"Just wanted to send out a big THANK YOU to Dinakay Carnes at the Mont Belvieu office. Over the past year or so, she has been been very helpful with all of my insurance needs !!!!!"

Robert Melendez

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janie was very helpful, answered all my questions and got me to a great low rate."

Nicole Sutfin

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hailey was awesome. She helped me lower my rate over 100 bucks. Thank you guys again for your help"

Jose Salinas

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you want, something reliable and easy, come here to State Farm, they help me in a matter of minutes, making sure my vehicles were covered & stress-free hands-down don’t know the people, but they made it easy for me! Much recommend 🤘🏼"

Kelsey Otsuka

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great team to work with in getting all types of insurance! I had the pleasure of working with Roya and she was a delight to work with, so kind and patient in helping me figure out what the right plans were for me. I look forward to working with her more in the future and so grateful for an amazing State Farm team!"

Robin O'Toole

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Brian Burklow for several years now and I could not be more pleased than I am. Today I spoke with Joshua B. and he did an amazing Job helping me with questions about my auto, he went above and beyond to help me understand what changes were made and why. I also, called about life insurance last week and Courtney C. Gave was able to provide me with several good options. She was patient while she explained them all to me. I appreciate it very much!"

J. Alexander

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joshua Bailey was awesome! He showed awesome customer service and save me some money."

Zoe Thibodeaux

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was referred here to Tammy by a friend and she was amazing! She helped me get lower rates on my auto insurance, roadside assistance, and renters insurance! Thanks so much Tammy!"

Jeff Rosenthal

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"EXCELLENT, COMPETENT, ATTENTIVE staff! For the past four years, this State Farm office has been nothing shy of exceptional. And, because of that, I foresee a long relationship. FAST, complete and correct service today from Roya Ferguson compelled me to leave this FIVE STAR review. I have referred a few to Burklow State Farm and all have been as equally pleased :) THANK YOU Roya for your exceptional help today! 09/29/2022"

Krista Neal

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian burklow State Farm has a great team that I have trusted for years! I will never go anywhere else but state farm!"

Brittany Toler

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dinakay is absolutely amazing! Her communication skills and drive to help the customer are impeccable. Any questions I had, she answered to a T and in depth and was very communicative throughout the entire process. If you need information, she’s the woman to go to!"

Kimberlie Barta

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had am amazing experience with Joshua Bailey. He went above and beyond to not only get me an affordable rate that beat competitors but took the time out of his day when he was not in office to go in to ensure I got my insurance the day I needed it and to explain all the benefits and coverages to me in a way that nobody has ever taken the time to do. It is rare to find someone in this market that is more than just a salesperson doing the minimum. I would recommend him to anyone needing insurance. Frankly, even if the rates were higher, I would choose to use him as my agent because I would have peace of mind everything is done correctly, in a way that benefits me most and I will be exceptionally taken care of! Joshua, if you read this, thank you for being so kind and patient during the process. You rock!!!"

Alanie Fairman

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to give a special thanks to Luis Lara at State Farm for all his help I’m already love this company I give them 100%and help you find the best policy I recommend them to all"

chris alford

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far the best!!! Increased coverage and a gigantic savings. Give them a shot, you won’t regret it. So excited to finally have them as my agent."

Joan Luley

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"In search for a better insurance rate, I called this office and spoke at length with Joshua Bailey. He ran numbers for me and whether or not I choose to use this agency, I was impressed with his kindness, knowledge, honesty, and willingness to take the extra time to explain all the ins and outs of insurance rates."

Reva Silence

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Brian Burlow agency for a couple of years now. My first person to work with was Courtney, then Roya. I usually check prices every year for the best bundle rate, but there comes a time when saving a few dollars is not worth lack of customer service. The girls I have worked with are great and they will return phone calls. Their response to requests are very prompt. Sometimes peace of mind and prompt service is worth a little more."

Lauren Baker

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 6 months and they offer good rates for life insurance and renters insurance. Tammy makes the process easy and she is so nice!"

Maria Moreno

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy is awesome! She has always helped me with anything that i need or with any question I may have. Everything always goes very smoothly"

Mark Keller

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy was above and beyond professional while still be very friendly. After her thorough explanation of all the options and reasons for each of my multiple coverage needs, I ultimately ended up moving 100% of all my insurance needs over to her. While the company you choose is very important, to me, its the representative that you deal with on an ongoing basis that is imperative to making informed decisions. And Tammy is a Super Star in her industry! Highly, highly recommend dealing with her directly!"

C J

March 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"Overcharged me because an error was made on their end. I've been with them for multiple years and this is not the first time but it is the last. I'm changing company or at least choosing a different office. They are no help at all."

Brittney Donovan

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Luis with Brian Burklow’s office helped me set up my auto insurance. He was really helpful in explaining everything and saved me a lot of money. Highly recommend! The whole staff is amazing!"

Mary Crayton

August 17, 2021

3  out of  5
"Was unable to help"

NIKKI LEVIGNE

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I really enjoyed my experience with my State Farm representative Tammy. She was very knowledgeable and assisted me in finding the best policy to fit me. She took her time and answered every question I had. I really appreciate you Tammy for making this a smooth experience."

William Self

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Courtney is always so Helpful anyone looking for insurance should give them a shot."

Bean Dar

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Tammy and she was great! She really had my best interest in mind, if State Farm wasn't the best deal for me she would let me know. She explained things very clearly and was polite. It just happened to be that State farm was the best option for car insurance for me so I made the switch! Looking forward to the next 6 months of coverage haha"